Cincinnati, OH · Public

University of Cincinnati-Main Campus

About this college

University of Cincinnati-Main Campus is a public institution in Cincinnati, OH. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 8 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $25,648 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 0.8× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $38,767
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $51,296 Net price × program length
Median debt $17,392
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 0.6× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $31,528
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $47,071
Est. total cost $51,296 Net price × program length
Median debt $14,087
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Value Rating Poor Value 0.5× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $24,287
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $38,155
Est. total cost $51,296 Net price × program length
Median debt $13,447
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $51,040 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Communication and Media Studies.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Area Studies.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $51,040 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics

Landscape Architecture.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $51,040 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$17,974
$30,001–$48,000$18,092
$48,001–$75,000$22,492
$75,001–$110,000$27,596
$110,001+$29,616

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.

Explore more