Danville, IL · Public

Danville Area Community College

About this college

Danville Area Community College is a public institution in Danville, IL. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 8 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $4,777 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Value Rating Outstanding Value 6.3× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $60,563
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $70,676
Est. total cost $9,554 Net price × program length
Median debt $7,000
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 3.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $30,099
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $37,514
Est. total cost $9,554 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 2.4× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $22,812
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $9,506 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Value Rating Good Value 2.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $21,412
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $39,082
Est. total cost $9,554 Net price × program length
Median debt $7,025
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 2.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $20,928
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $62,666
Est. total cost $9,506 Net price × program length
Median debt $6,600
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Computer Software and Media Applications.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $9,506 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $9,554 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$3,725
$30,001–$48,000$2,243
$48,001–$75,000$6,870
$75,001–$110,000$7,426
$110,001+$10,822

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.

Explore more