De Queen, AR · Public

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

About this college

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas is a public institution in De Queen, AR. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 8 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $4,385 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Outstanding Value 6.1× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $53,795
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $69,081
Est. total cost $8,770 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Business/Commerce, General.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 4.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $36,808
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $8,770 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 3.4× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $29,978
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $46,527
Est. total cost $8,770 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 3.0× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $26,063
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $34,008
Est. total cost $8,770 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low

Precision Metal Working.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 2.6× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $22,341
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $44,277
Est. total cost $8,726 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Low Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $23,979
Est. total cost $8,770 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Forestry.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $8,770 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$3,452
$30,001–$48,000$4,033
$48,001–$75,000$6,507
$75,001–$110,000$7,452
$110,001+N/A

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.

Explore more