Dunbar, WV · Public

Ben Franklin Career Center

About this college

Ben Franklin Career Center is a public institution in Dunbar, WV. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 4 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $3,382 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 3.4× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $22,596
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $6,730 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school High
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $6,730 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Precision Metal Working.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $6,730 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Low Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $6,730 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$3,702
$30,001–$48,000$1,956
$48,001–$75,000$2,568
$75,001–$110,000N/A
$110,001+N/A

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.

Explore more