Danville, VA · Public

Danville Community College

About this college

Danville Community College is a public institution in Danville, VA. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Student support On-campus Child Care
Details ⓘ
Programs with graduate earnings 8 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $6,669 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 4.3× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $56,938
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $62,834
Est. total cost $13,338 Net price × program length
Median debt $10,417
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 4.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $55,860
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $78,250
Est. total cost $13,338 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 3.7× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $49,420
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $49,143
Est. total cost $13,271 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 3.7× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $49,414
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $13,271 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school High
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 1.8× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $24,122
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $36,403
Est. total cost $13,338 Net price × program length
Median debt $6,400
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low

Business Administration, Management and Operations.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 1.4× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $19,032
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $35,980
Est. total cost $13,338 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $13,271 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$5,343
$30,001–$48,000$6,752
$48,001–$75,000$7,687
$75,001–$110,000$10,633
$110,001+$12,898

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.

Explore more