Orange, TX · Public

Lamar State College-Orange

About this college

Lamar State College-Orange is a public institution in Orange, TX. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 8 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $1,655 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Outstanding Value 19.6× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $64,834
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $75,819
Est. total cost $3,310 Net price × program length
Median debt $19,146
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating Outstanding Value 18.4× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $61,066
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $103,271
Est. total cost $3,310 Net price × program length
Median debt $10,787
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Outstanding Value 10.5× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $34,592
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $50,392
Est. total cost $3,293 Net price × program length
Median debt $12,000
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/AValue not rated
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $19,223
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Low
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.

Associate's Degree Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $3,310 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Low
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Computer and Information Sciences, General.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $3,293 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$384
$30,001–$48,000$2,693
$48,001–$75,000$1,836
$75,001–$110,000$4,534
$110,001+$7,264

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.

Explore more