Bloomington, IN · Public

Indiana University-Bloomington

About this college

Indiana University-Bloomington is a public institution in Bloomington, IN. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 6 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $16,264 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Business/Commerce, General.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 2.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $71,550
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $100,084
Est. total cost $32,365 Net price × program length
Median debt $19,500
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Poor Value 1.0× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $33,236
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $60,512
Est. total cost $32,365 Net price × program length
Median debt $19,841
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $32,528 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.

Associate's Degree
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $32,528 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Human Resources Management and Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $32,528 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$6,324
$30,001–$48,000$7,610
$48,001–$75,000$12,154
$75,001–$110,000$20,204
$110,001+$25,128

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.

Explore more