Miami, FL · Public
Lindsey Hopkins Technical College
+ Compare
About this college
Lindsey Hopkins Technical College is a public institution in Miami, FL. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.
Who it serves
Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.
Student support
On-campus Child Care
✓
Details ⓘ
Programs with graduate earnings
8
Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year
$6,243
Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value
Rated by program
Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways
Programs & graduate outcomes
Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating
Good Value
2.7× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$32,945
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,424
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Low
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating
Good Value
2.5× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$30,637
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,424
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
High
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: High
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Low
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating
N/A Value not rated
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$26,599
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
N/A
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: High
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Moderate
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Low
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating
N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,424
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: High
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Low
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating
N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,424
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating
N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,424
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating
N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,424
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Potentially fully covered by maximum Pell
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating
N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,424
Net price × program length
Median debt
N/A
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Low
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: High
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Affordability
What does this cost for a family like mine?
Family income Average net price per year
$0–$30,000 $6,243
$30,001–$48,000 N/A
$48,001–$75,000 N/A
$75,001–$110,000 N/A
$110,001+ N/A
How the fit ratings work
Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.
Campus safety
Federal Campus Safety and Security data have not yet been matched to this institution.